Hi there! As I lifelong Sacramento resident, I am very well acquainted with the entire Sacramento area. I grew up in Arden Park, attended St. Ignatius School and El Camino High School. The only period of time that I have not lived in the Sacramento area was to attend college at the University of Santa Clara. My family has been in the lumber and construction business since I was a child and I have always had an intrigue for homes and building.  My husband and I continued in the family tradition of buying, remodeling and selling homes all over the county!  I have lived in Arden Park, Carmichael, Fair Oaks, Greenhaven, Del Dayo, Wilton, Elk Grove, Gold River and Curtis Park, Land Park.  As you can see, I am very familiar with most areas of our great city.

 

    In addition to familiarity with the area, I also have eight years of experience working for a real estate law firm as a paralegal.  My understanding of contracts, limitations and liabilities runs deep and enables me to better serve my clients. With this background and the dissolution of the law firm, it seemed to me that the natural progression in my career should be in Real Estate.  I have enjoyed every minute of it and all of the wonderful people whom I have met in this profession.

 

   Credentials: 

 

  • Masters Club Member, Sacramento Association of Realtors, 2007, 2011, 2013,2015
  • Lyon Executive Associate Producer, 2007,2011, 2013
  • B.A. Behavioral Science
  • Realtor since 2004         
  • Certified Short Sale and Foreclosure Resource by National Association of Realtors 
  • President, Loretto High School  Parents Association, 2006-2007
  • Member Los Amigos, Sacramento Children's Home
  • 2016 Five Star Professional Realtor Award
Designations

SFR

Masters Club

RealSatisfied

Jackie Steiner has been rated by 5 customers.


Click Here

to learn more.

Satisfaction
100%
Recommendation
100%
Performance
100%

Jackie was a great broker because she provided us with genuine advice which was very helpful as we were first time home buyers. She also worked hard to keep with paperwork and provided us with updates every step of the way. Jackie is a caring and genuine broker. Wouldn't have done without her help she made the whole process very easy for us. We would definitely recommend her for all future houses in our family and friends. Thanks Jackie and the whole team of Lyon for the amazing service. Jackie was just great and helped us through the whole process and made it so easy for us to understand the technical terms. She is so easy to work with, I will definitely use her for my future purchase as well. Jackie was always on time for showings and for all the meetings. Very polite and professional at the same time. She has this trusting nature as soon as you talk to her.


—Sunmeet ghuman
  /  August 2017

This was a difficult sale in both the location and the fact that it was an estate sale. Jackie did a fantastic job. Jackie is enjoyable to work with and handled difficult situations while having a great attitude.


—Alan C, Sacramento CA
  /  May 2017

We loved working with Jackie this is the second sale she did for us. Very professional and a breeze to work with.


—Karen Albitre
  /  May 2017

Jackie was so prompt in all aspects of communication, response time, and follow up. She made me feel like my situation was important to her. The process was thorough, and unbelievably quick. I would highly recommend Jackie!


—Julie S., Carmichael
  /  July 2016

Additional Testimonials

Jackie was a great broker because she provided us with genuine advice which was very helpful as we were first time home buyers. She also worked hard to keep with paperwork and provided us with updates every step of the way. Jackie is a caring and genuine broker. Wouldn't have done without her help she made the whole process very easy for us. We would definitely recommend her for all future houses in our family and friends. Thanks Jackie and the whole team of Lyon for the amazing service. Jackie was just great and helped us through the whole process and made it so easy for us to understand the technical terms. She is so easy to work with, I will definitely use her for my future purchase as well. Jackie was always on time for showings and for all the meetings. Very polite and professional at the same time. She has this trusting nature as soon as you talk to her.


—Sunmeet ghuman
  /  August 2017

This was a difficult sale in both the location and the fact that it was an estate sale. Jackie did a fantastic job. Jackie is enjoyable to work with and handled difficult situations while having a great attitude.


—Alan C, Sacramento CA
  /  May 2017

We loved working with Jackie this is the second sale she did for us. Very professional and a breeze to work with.


—Karen Albitre
  /  May 2017

Dear Jackie, Words can't begin to express the gratitude and appreciation that we feel for the support and service that you provided to us throughout the short sale of our house. You truly helped us resove an unfortunate set of circumstances by successfully guiding us through the lengthy and difficult process. We are so thankful that we were referred to you; your professionalism and knowledge are impressive. In the end, we were amazed, but not surprised, that you were able to coerce two uncooperate banks and manage an inexperienced buy-side agent representing two family memebers. We don't know how you did it, but are forever grateful that you did. Thank you for not giving up or giving in. Your perseverance and tenacity are to be applauded and commended. We truly appreciate all of your efforts to this transaction to fruition. Sincerely, Martin and Anna P.S. Should any prospective clients want a reference, we would welcome the opportunity to talk about our experience working with you.


—Martin and Anna Scanlon
  /  December 2016

Jackie was so prompt in all aspects of communication, response time, and follow up. She made me feel like my situation was important to her. The process was thorough, and unbelievably quick. I would highly recommend Jackie!


—Julie S., Carmichael
  /  July 2016

Jackie Steiner is such a wonderful Realtor that our family has used her on 5 separate Real Estate transactions in the last 2 years. She has been both our buying agent and selling agent and has the necessary insight into today's Real Estate market. Buying and selling homes can be stressful but Jackie made it seem easy. She is competent, thorough, ethical, and most importantly, pleasant to work with. She attended all of the inspections and signings which really made for a clear and smooth process. From navigating threw tough home inspections to handling a nightmare of a buying realtor, Jackie can do it all. We will continue to use Jackie Steiner for all of our Real Estate business and highly recommend her. Matt and Jenny Niello


—Matt and Jenny Niello
  /  August 2014

In May of 2010 my family and I began trying to work with our banks on our first and second mortgage to try and get our home refinanced and try to get a better rate on our mortgage. Like many Americans, our home was upside down by more than 45%.After being denied by both banks after repeated attempts at modification, and after a year and a half of effort, in July 2011, we had to make a family decision to try to short sale our home. As this was not an easy decision to make for our family, the next question was who could help us with this. After being run around with loan modification companies and attorneys we wanted to find someone that we could trust and to make this process as quick as possible so that we could make the pain and anguish stop. The first thing we had to do was to find an experienced real estate agent and also an agent in specialized in short sales. After searching many companies, real estate reviews and word of mouth, we found Jackie Steiner with Lyon Real Estate. From day one of starting the process she was very informative on how the process went, was able to answer all of our questions and provided us with lots of informative paper work to help. After meeting with Jackie, we felt a lot more comfortable. Jackie quickly took over, gathered all the information that the lenders needed to start the process and handled everything from start to finish. She made us feel very comfortable and communicated with us throughout the whole process. Within a week of meeting Jackie, we had our house listed and an Open House was scheduled for the weekend. By the end of week two, we had five offers on our home. Within a few months, our house was sold and our family was able to moe on with the next chapter in our lives. Jackie's expertise in the process of short sales and her knowledge of the process really helped out in our situation. She was always in constant contact and always very eager to help with any questions that arose. I have already recommended her to my friends and many of my old neighbors that were in the same situation. Thanks again, Jackie! You are the best! Brent Schoenthal, Pharm D. and family


—Beth and Brent Schoenthal
  /  March 2014

To Whom It May Concern: We met Jackie Steiner through our very good friends who were working with Jackie on a distressed sale of their home. They told us how happy they were with the good job she did to help them. We decided to give her a call and that was one of the best things we have ever done. She walked us through all the ins and outs of short sales. It was all new to us and very disconcerting. She was the calm in the eye of the storm. She moved our short sale through swiftly and smoothly. Jackie has become an expert in short sales and we would highly recommend her to anyone dealing with a short sale. She did a great job for us and we rate her as a 5 star person and a good friend. Sincerely, Stan and Suzanne Oppegard


—Stan and Suzanne Oppegard
  /  November 2013

I very highly recommend Jackie Steiner to anyone who is in the tough situation of a Short Sale as we were. A dear friend of ours recommended Jackie to us and we are so very grateful to her for that! Jackie immediately went to work for us, turned the pending foreclosure around, and worked relentlessly for us over a tough 8 month period to get the job done. The banks and situations threw seemingly endless obstacles at us, but Jackie, with exceptional professional prowess, guided us through the maze to success. We strongly recommend Jackie Steiner for all your Real Estate needs. Jackie is a true pro but also became a sincere and wonderful friend. Sincerely, Al C. Rich


—Al and Susan Rich
  /  September 2013

 Hi there! As I lifelong Sacramento resident, I am very well acquainted with the entire Sacramento area. I grew up in Arden Park, attended St. Ignatius School and El Camino High School. The only period of time that I have not lived in the Sacramento area was to attend college at the University of Santa Clara. My family has been in the lumber and construction business since I was a child and I have always had an intrigue for homes and building.  My husband and I continued in the family tradition of buying, remodeling and selling homes all over the county!  I have lived in Arden Park, Carmichael, Fair Oaks, Greenhaven, Del Dayo, Wilton, Elk Grove, Gold River and Curtis Park, Land Park.  As you can see, I am very familiar with most areas of our great city.

 

    In addition to familiarity with the area, I also have eight years of experience working for a real estate law firm as a paralegal.  My understanding of contracts, limitations and liabilities runs deep and enables me to better serve my clients. With this background and the dissolution of the law firm, it seemed to me that the natural progression in my career should be in Real Estate.  I have enjoyed every minute of it and all of the wonderful people whom I have met in this profession.

 

   Credentials: 

 

  • Masters Club Member, Sacramento Association of Realtors, 2007, 2011, 2013,2015
  • Lyon Executive Associate Producer, 2007,2011, 2013
  • B.A. Behavioral Science
  • Realtor since 2004         
  • Certified Short Sale and Foreclosure Resource by National Association of Realtors 
  • President, Loretto High School  Parents Association, 2006-2007
  • Member Los Amigos, Sacramento Children's Home
  • 2016 Five Star Professional Realtor Award